Missionary Surgeon at Tenwek Hospital in Kenya, East Africa

May – July 2012

As I left Tenwek rather suddenly in April, my colleagues took over caring for little K.A.  He is the little boy who has such a short portion of small and large bowel remaining after multiple operations.  He continues to need more nutritional support than he can take in in a day.  Please pray for him and his family.

It has been great connecting with friends and supporters and churches and being reminded of the incredible team of people that join in this work at Tenwek Hospital.  I have been often moved to tears at the dedication and commitment of “our team” here in the USA.  Thank you for making it possible for me to serve in Kenya.   Pray for me as I return to Tenwek in mid August and pray for my Mom as she continues to improve after her stroke.

 

Leave a Reply

